Jodi Howard, ASACB Board Member

 Jodi Howard


Jodi Howard is an Assistant Treatment Program Manager for Arkansas Department of Corrections, Division of Community Correction (ACC) with over fourteen years’ experience in substance abuse counseling with the past nine years as a supervisor. She is a certified Clinical Supervisor, Alcohol and Drug Counselor, Tobacco Treatment Specialist and Distance Clinical Supervisor.  She has a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology obtained from the University of Central Arkansas. She currently works as a Clinical Supervisor for substance abuse treatment programs for clients on probation/parole; four Drug Court programs; the Opioid Telehealth Program serving fifteen rural counties; and the Administrator of the Medication Assisted Treatment Re-entry program for ACC.

Jodi’s work experience includes two years as the Assistant Director for Residential Treatment with Arkansas Community Correction in the therapeutic community, correctional setting. She has served in the 6th Judicial District and 20th Judicial District Drug Courts as a team member and substance abuse counselor.  Jodi has presented several workshops throughout her career including Seeking Safety: PTSD and Substance Abuse Treatment, Medication Assisted Treatment, and Tobacco Use Treatment.

Jodi serves on the Board of the Arkansas Association of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Counselors (AAADAC) currently.  She is a member of the Arkansas Drug Court Professionals Association, Arkansas Probation/Parole Association, Southern States Correctional Association, and the National Association for Addiction Professionals (NAADAC). Jodi currently chairs the Substance Abuse Treatment Committee of community providers for the Arkansas Re-entry Steering Committee of Act 1190.  She was awarded the David Powell Memorial Award 2020 and received Counselor of the Year in 2014 by the AAADAC.  The ASACB recognized Jodi as the Clinical Supervisor of the Year 2019.  She was the recipient of the Gold Key Innovation of the Year 2019 as well as the 2015 Treatment Supervisor of the Year by ACC.